Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think that this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think chldren will find it difficult. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The desire for foreign employment is leading to several people migrating abroad along with their families. While some believe that the younger members of the family would face immense hardships due to this sudden change, others opine that youngsters would in fact gain the most. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of foreign migration being most rewarding for the young. Children when shift abroad along with their parents faces the problem of cultural difference and thus makes it difficult in making friends. This is to say, youngsters when move to a new country with their parents, they experience new language and gestures used for communication as well as new values, ethics and culture, thus, not only making it difficult for them to adapt themselves in the new environment but also hampers their social interactions. As a result, they suffer from anxiety and stress, eventually affecting their mental and emotional development. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times on March 2019 showed that more than 80 percent of children encounter cultural shock which, affecting their personality development when moving to foreign countries with their parents. However, many disagree and believe that it is advantageous for children to settle abroad with their family as they will gain more confidence and maturity in handling situations. In other words, younger generations in new countries are given more exposure to the outside environment. They work in part-time jobs and learn to manage all their finances, avoiding unnecessary expenses. They become more independent and do not depend on their parents for any financial or emotional support. To conclude, a recent study in The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of children when move to foreign nations with their families are more confident and financially mature. To conclude, even though children shifting to new countries face cultural change and difficulty in making friends, others still believe that children learn to become self-sufficient and confident and take proper monetary decisions without being a burden on their parents. In my opinion, I vehemently agree that shifting to a foreign country is very advantageous for children's overall personality development.