Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects that they are good at or that they find most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinon

It is the opinion of some people that the youngsters should study only those subjects that they like, while others believe that they should study all. This essay agrees with the latter because it ensures a well-rounded development of a child. This essay will discuss both the point of views. Some people believe that if the teenagers are allowed to learn only those subjects that they are interested in, then they are most likely to excel at them. Because of their admiration, students are bound to work hard in order to understand and comprehend its concepts. Instead of cramming or mugging just to achieve the required passing score, they will invest themselves in learning it because of their fascination and curiosity. Despite of the benefits, I disagree with it, because each subject has a unique skill set to offer. Hence, although they are disliked, but they are still required for an overall growth of a teenager. For example, a person who does not study math will always lack in analytical skills. A few groups of people advocate that the students should grasp all their school subjects since each hones a particular trait in them. For example, math develops analytical skills, social studies develop the knowledge about out part while English develops our communication abilities. Irrespective of any career they choose, the fundamentals of every field are imperative to ensure their success. I agree with this because a student who has studied the basics of all the areas, will be more accomplished in his adult-life. To sum up, although focusing on few subjects allows the children to excel at them, it is not advisable because it impedes their overall development. Hence it is of profound importance that the students learn all the subjects to ensure that they get all the skills that these subjects have to offer.