In Some Countries An Increasing Number Of People Are Suffering From Health Problems As A Result Of Eating Too Much Fast Food

In these days, there is a fact that the number of people have health issues because of overusing junk food is increasing. Hence, some people believe that the authorities should enact a higher tax for these kinds of food. I totally agree with this viewpoint because it will help to decrease the people ’s demand on fast food and it also encourage people cooking healthy meal at home. To begin with, taxing higher on processed food will make a decrease in the demand of people for fast food. Obviously, when the amount of junk food consumption decreases, the health of people eating fast food will gets much better. Take cigarettes as an example, since it has been taxed higher, the enterprises who produces this kind of item had to increase the price. Therefore, the need of buying cigarettes fell remarkably and the health of the people who smokes cigarettes improved. Secondly, it will encourage people cook healthy dishes. Because when the price of processed food gets much higher, people will be limited their choices so they will choose cooking at home. As a result, it will bring back for their health many benefits. For example, hamburgers, fried chickens from convenient stores were always my choice for lunch at my school because it was so cheap. But if the government impose a higher tax on this food and make it unaffordable for me, I’ll consider about cook at home. Because the main reason I choose it is cheap. And maybe thanks to cooking at home, I can lose my weight and improve my health. In conclusion, I completely agree with increasing tax on fast food, because it will decrease the demand of people on junk food and will encourage people cook at home. Thus, it will improve people ’s health