Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that wealthy countries give money to non-developed countries. However, it does not solve problems such as poverty. Therefore, developed nations should provide other kinds of help to the poor nations rather than economic aid. I strongly agree with this statement due to the fact that there are more relevant features on society that help to improve the poor countries than financial support. First of all, despite the fact that economic stability is an utmost need nowadays, there are other aspects such as education and welfare that can solve poverty issues substantially. For example, in the past decades the government from Canada encouraged a housing project in Colombia that included the construction of more than 1000 prefabricated houses. Thus, a huge amount of poor people in Colombia benefited thanks to Canada´s authorities enjoying their houses for a long time period. In addition, important features of society like education has to be encouraged for the sake and improvement of underdeveloped nations. An excellent example of this occurred last year when a British language company decided to develop a project in further education and foreign language education in some countries of Africa such as Namibia and Gabon. Consequently, the rate of high quality education has grown successfully in these countries as well as their graduated and well-prepared students.