Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this technological era, the use of smartphones is vital to concrete tasks such as making phone calls, sending and receiving emails an so on. As it seems to occupy an essential place in people's life, I agree with the idea that there are more benefits than drawbacks. In the first place, smartphones provide new alternatives such as mobility and fast connection which makes life easier. These days, families and communities are more connected and need to worry less due to this gadget. For instance, many couples that are separated miles away are able to maintain a good relationship because of video phone calls and different kind of smartphone apps. In the second place, smartphones have made a strong contribution to the economy within the improvement and impulse of communications among businesses. This represents a great step for our society, regarding examples such as influencers and the job they do with advertisement. In conclusion, the development of smartphones as an important part of people's life outweigh the possible disadvantages. This happens because this technology offers new and better alternatives related to mobility and connections and also due to the improvement it has caused in the economic side.