Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age of innovation and technology, digital information is just a click of a button away and plays a vital role in the progress of human mankind in every sphere of life, and the news is also not untouched by it. However, traditionalist still feels that the print media will still be the relevant source of truth. I completely disagree with their viewpoint and of the firm opinion that online news will rule the world and traditional newspapers will be dying the slow death. First, the paramount advantage that the internet brings, is the speed and consistency of information flow. In contrast to the newspaper, the news is available over the internet within a few minutes after the event has occurred and updates are available periodically. You can subscribe to any news feed over the internet and can easily get the notification offline even though you are not actively browsing the news. The speed of the growth of the internet infrastructure has brought down its cost drastic, and the future looks brighter on the same. This will not only further reduce the cost compared to the print media, but can also cross geographical barriers. Second, the awareness of being to be eco-friendly has given a new dimension to the same, more and more people want to protect mother nature by avoiding deforestation, a traditional source of paper. This has made many people shift from their traditional habit of reading a newspaper to browse the news online. This not only gives them a self-satisfaction of doing their bit to preserve the mother nature, but also an acumen for modern technology. In conclusion, down the line, we will soon see the traditional newspapers are becoming the things of the past and the big media houses shifting its entire paradigm to the online information.