Some people think that language teaching should take place in small classes, while others believe that the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that the proper learning and understanding of a new language has to take place in class rooms a room in a school where lessons take place classrooms with a small amount of students. However, others think that the quantity of learner per lesson is not relevant. In my opinion, being in a small group, teachers can follow each student and answering each question that they may have. That is no possible in a big class, because it would take a long time. First of all, usually schools and language institutes offer overcrowded classes due to split it in different rooms would be expensive for these companies. It means that they should pay two teacher salaries and occupy two classrooms. Nevertheless, learning in that kind of lesson is possible too, the key is having a professional teacher paying attention to each person. On the other hand, a room with less people is crucial to reach students' goals. Also, everyone has different level and need different time to understand, and maybe a couple of questions to, the teacher can be necessary to get a complete understanding. In a small class, the tutor can take time to answer questions carefully, as well as doing an evaluation per class to be aware of the progress of their students. To sum up, every language institute should offer classes with a small amount of learners. That is important to both students and teachers, because learning is a process and it has to be in good conditions. Being in a crowded class room a room in a school where lessons take place classroom goes against to this process.