International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is a concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The phenomena of tourism, becoming international, has taken a lot of big advantages to many places. But, in the while, it has impacted not only on local inhabitants, but also on the environment. It is my opinion that in any case advantages can be considered more than the disadvantages, depending on how "intelligent" the tourism is. The main concern about people is pollution. Not only related to the carbon dioxide emissions of planes, but also referred to the behaviour that visitors have when they are in a place they don't call home. Archaeological sites, beaches, forests, seashores, they all have something in common. In each of these places it is possible to find trash like cans, plastic bottles, plastic bags and a lot of other items, dangerous both for the animals and the environment. Therefore, I think that there is a solution, it exists a way to limit disadvantages and maybe transforming them into advantages. For example tourists can choose another vehicle, less polluting than a plane, like the train, or they can organise themselves in groups travelling all together by bus, reducing the fuel consumes. To avoid people throwing away dangerous items in the environment could be useful working on the sensitization of the tourists, making information directly on the site. To sum up, the amount of advantages or disadvantages related to international tourism, depends mainly on the ability of people to understand how their behaviours could change the dynamics of the place they are visiting. It will be enough to pay more attention on small choices to raise everyone benefits.