Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Small traders are getting lost and substituted by giant traders. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this statement. However, the cons are stronger and outweighing the pros. Firstly, the main disadvantage is when a large business takes over a small business the whole family, which is dependent on the small business will get affected in every way. The majority of the small scales are run by people who are financially weak. So this taking over will make their stand more miserable. The times has quoted that in a year there are precisely 2000 to 3000 families who are getting affected because of the taking over of small scale industries. It also affects the job opportunities which are created by small scale industries for the unprivileged people who are in remote villages. A weaving commerce in a remote village near Gujarat, India was providing job opportunities for a plethora of people. The majority of them were illiterate and old people, but unfortunately, a major big weaver industry took over that company and all of the people were affected and their job was seized. Secondly, when a large industry takes over a small one it may help the workers in that industry to get new clients. In addition to that, they might also get an appraisal for their work. For example, there are MNC’s in India who give their workers hike when their company takes over a small industry. To conclude, large ratio industries will run smoothly without taking over the small scale industries but if they do so. The cons cleanly