39. Societies that do not respect and honor their women can never make progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the human beings' history, females have a significant role in the civilization; however, their endeavours to nations have not been always recognized worldwide. Some people advocate that respecting and honouring females are crucial to the development of nations. I definitely opine this view due to females' unique role in human societies and the essay will discuss my view. To begin with, firstly, it is a fact that nations that have promoted equal social status among genders have developed and evolved dramatically in the world. The history of European countries provides profound evidences that feminism activities played a leading role in the individual national development, because these activities enhanced the social status of females in families or societies. By advocating feminism, women there have earned credits from their male peers and are allowed to contribute themselves to all economic sectors not only as housewives rather professionals. As a result, countries with high awareness of feminism have the better economic performance and become stronger. In addition, females are as essentially important as males in families, societies and even nations. Besides being a wife or mother, they are also able to contribute themselves to their communities if they are allowed. Females are as intelligent and resilient as males. Moreover, after giving birth to their descendants, females are their primary care givers and have crucial roles in nurturing and shaping them. Welled respected women will nurture strong and well-educated children. Therefore, national leaders who are aware of the significant roles and capacities of females and guide them to contribute to all economic sectors will lead the nation to develop into a harmonious one. In conclusion,  advocating feminism will enhance the social status of females and contribute to national development in all sectors due to the above reasons. Therefore, it is crucial to convey the message that respecting and honouring women are one of basic social values of ordinary citizens, even more important to the youth who are the leaders of the future.