Jakarta Local Government has applied the odd-even traffic policy at certain roads and tollgates at certain hours as decided by the authority. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Jakarta is one of the most crowded cities over the world and also traffic jam is widely debated in the world. The odd-time service system has been enforced by the Jakarta Local Government to be one of action approaches to solve the traffic jam in the city of Jakarta. I personally agree that the odd-time service system is one of a range of options we should embrace, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, we should consider the potential negatives of travel jam is the number of transportation accidents. For instance, most of office worker uses the road in rush hour, which is encouraging people to lose their patience and actually cause the possibility to transport accident, in spite of they drive carefully. Secondly, a further reason to be worried about this idea is there was an enormous number of vehicles in Jakarta, which causes air pollution from the local metropolis. The Local Government issued a policy about the odd-time traffic system at several highways to curtail the traffic jam, and also this policy might reduce the mass of transportation. In reality, they stay away from traffic jam by using public transportation rather than they are fighting and stressing about the road rage. I do appreciate that some people think differently and open-minded, we can see this is another option to reduce the traffic jam. To conclude, I believe that Local Government cares about their surroundings widely, not just for it but also for safety reasons. The Local Government should take decisions that must be implemented by the society in Jakarta town.