39. Societies that do not respect and honor their women can never make progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the human beings' history, females have a significant role in the civilization; however, their endeavours to nations have not been always recognized worldwide. Some people advocate that respecting and honouring females are crucial to the development of nations. I definitely opine this view due to females' unique roles in human societies and the essay will discuss my view. To begin with, firstly, it is a fact that nations that have promoted equal social status among genders have developed and evolved dramatically in the world. Many European countries' histories provide profound evidences that feminism activities played a leading role in individual national development because these activities enhanced the social status of females in families or societies. By advocating women's rights, women there have earned credits from their male peers and are allowed to contribute themselves to all economic sectors not only as housewives rather professionals. For instance, in the ancient China, feminism had been suppressed in many dynasties until the establishment of current China government. Chinese government has improved its national status among the world by promoting feminism and allowing females to take important occupations in China. As a result, countries with high awareness of feminism have the better economic performance and become stronger. However, it is a fact that, in certain regions of the world, especially in middle eastern nations, local female residents remain being debarred by their traditional doctrines. The development of these nations has been holding back due to imbalance roles of the genders in the societies. Male dominated societies tend to suffer from wars or conflicts which also contribute to their slow social development in all economic sectors. In conclusion,  advocating feminism will enhance the social status of females and contribute to national development in all sectors due to the above reasons. Therefore, it is crucial to convey the message that respecting and honouring women are one of basic social values of ordinary citizens, even more important to the youth who are the leaders of the future.