Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing a game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often argued that winning games are the key and the only way to bring satisfaction to the players. In my opinion, I completely disagree that games are only enjoyable in a winning situation. On one hand, there are a lot of types of games that only purpose is only to achieve the highest score. In other words, it is practically hard to determine a winner for these games. Although, sometimes people will play with friends and compare which one had the highest score among each other. However, these situations do not happen everyday and people still enjoy playing with themselves. For example, Tetris which is popular among many old players and even some youngsters. Tetris is a simple game which only requires each player to gain as many points as possible. Compare each score among players are only optional and without that feature the game is still pretty much fun to play. Thus, there are various fun games that are not purposely for winning but only for entertainment. On the other hand, even when losing, a competitive game could also bring pleasure. The thrilled and competition brings determination to improve with every game. It cannot be denied that some gamers will feel desperate with each loss. Nevertheless, the enjoy of games not only come from the satisfaction of winning, but from every interaction made and development gained on every game. For instance, the most played games in the last decade, DOTA 2, still bring a lot of newbies. Even though the game is over 10 years and have a lot of professionals, the new players still find it enjoyable. That's why the determination of fun in games cannot be measured only by winning. In conclusion, games are an entertainment that could bring joy even if the players could not become the champion because there are a lot factors to get the excitement.