Some people believe that children should spend all of their fee time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Many people think that youngsters ought to outlay of their spare time with family members; however, there are those suppose that is ineffective. On the one hand, it may appear advisable for parents to act as role models and to establish ground rules to children for behaviour by spending their free time as long as possible with their children. This allows children to absorb conventions and codes of conduct which they can follow themselves and could lead to an absence of problems such as bullying, truancy, and delinquency later on. Moreover, being with family should reduce the risk of children falling victim to crimes such as abduction, or the influence of negative peer pressure. On the other hand, in a society where many families have dual-income parents or where one parent role as breadwinner means she /he is away from family, it is inevitable that children cannot spend all of their spare time with the family for long periods. Child-minding and after-school childcare are often used in these cases. Thereby, if it's managed properly, these can be perfectly viable alternatives for some parents. Equally, it seems that children could learn a considerable amount from peers, and allowing them to play without direct supervision may be a benefit. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that while family time is essential for bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour there are definite advantages when children outside of the family too. This is provided that they are in a safe and well-behaved environment with peers who are themselves reasonable brought-up.