people's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Purchase is a favourite topic since the inception of the business. It is believed by many that it is subjective to one’s age rather than anything else. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will demonstrate the reasons for the same. One primary reason for this is the experience. In other words, people tend to learn from their past mistakes, and prevent making them in the future. This is true with reference to the purchase patterns as well, the more a person ages the less they tend to spend. In any family, for instance, parents are more sceptical about expenditure compared to the children, this is because with the progress in the time older generations learn the importance of finances. Certainly, though the market contains overwhelming products, the purchasing habits are completely dependent upon the demographics. Other factors such as passion are merely proportional to purchasing. That is to say, there are people who are enthusiastic irrespective of age, but only a few. Moreover, they belong mostly to the luxury class, such as celebrities, politics and sports. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by economic times reported that, the ratio of spending habits in online and offline stores is 1:10 when comparing senior and junior citizens. Therefore, even if the higher age groups shop their numbers are skewed. To conclude, yes, to shop is inversely proportional to the age. In general, the greater the age, lesser the tendency to shell out money. Although there are purchases from older age groups, they are quite a few transactions.