With so much variety of colors in the world, people are forced to make excruciating color choices on a regular basis. Some people believe that purple is better than violet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour plays a crucial role in people's lives. With purple and violet being two most popular colors a flag that shows its nationality colours in the world, people often find themselves struggling to decide which they prefer. Some argue that purple is the better color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour, which is the opinion I completely agree with for several reasons. First, purple contains a shade of red, whereas violet is primarily blue-based. As a result, purple is more vivid and saturated, which makes this color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour more pleasing to the eye as people are intuitively more attracted to red than blue. What is more, the blue hint in violet is likely to invoke negative images in people's minds such as low temperatures or loneliness. These have been firmly instilled in people through numerous tales and proverbs, resulting in subconscious aversion to this color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour. Red, on the other hand, is traditionally associated with beauty and glory, thus contributing to purple inheriting these associations. Second, purple has famously been featured in some works of art, with Prince's "Purple Rain" and the band name "Deep Purple" being two prime examples. It can therefore be concluded that this color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour is more conducive to creativity. While it might be unfathomable why this color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour awakens inspiration and genius, it is beyond doubt that it does, which is reason convincing enough to claim that it is the superior color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour between the two. To conclude, even though both colors a flag that shows its nationality colours are attractive enough to spark ardent obsession, I agree with the view that purple is a better color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour than violet. This is due to its positive connotations based on the presence of the red hue and its creativity-inducing nature.