Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Several minority languages have become extinct. Although I think that our communication will be easier if less languages exist in the world, I believe that there is a necessary to preserve all languages. The language barrier may pose the risk of mis-communication in the important occasion. Mis-communication can possibly lead to wars and conflicts between countries. For instance, if translators are not capable of delivering accurate messages to leaders in the diplomatic conference, this could potentially alter the decision made by their leaders. Consequently, it may create an argument in the conference. On the other hand, A language represents people's culture and heritage. It helps connect us to the past and people can understand their own history by learning the language. Learning a language is to educate individuals that they can have the better understanding of their history. Also, people can gain knowledge of a new language and develop a useful skill. As a result, they can increase their employability. Furthermore, people have the responsibility to preserve languages, especially minority languages. These languages enrich the cultural diversity in our modern world. This means that if many languages die out, several unique cultures will become extinct eventually. In conclusion, I agree that fewer languages in the world make our life better. However, I firmly believe that every language should be preserved and pass it on to the next generation. Therefore, we can maintain our cultural diversity and the history.