Some people think that some type of criminals should not go to prison, instead they should do unpaid work in the community. To what extent do you agree?

Variety of crimes are being punished by prison, however some people believe that certain offenders should not be imprisoned,rather they should do community services. I agree that in some cases, prison may not be the best solution and community work will help them to rehabilitate. The first thing to consider is the young offenders, which are being involved in all type of crimes, can never be put into the prison. This is because the children’s mind can be moulded easily, so before giving them harsh punishment the whole matter should be looked for. For instance, several mobsters force needy kids to do illegal acts for the sake of money, which make them delinquent juveniles. The rest of the life of the youngsters can be saved by teaching them good deeds along with the community works so that they can understand the value of their life. The second thing to be considered is that the drug addicted persons, who are culprit can never be imprisoned. The reason is that they commit crimes to feed their destructive addiction, so they need a rehabilitation centre, besides of giving them a pitiless punishment in a prison. For example, if a drug addicted person involves in a social work then it would be possible for him to overcome the drug craving. Several drug addict persons can be able to do the work for the welfare of their societies and it would definitely helps in the growth of communities. In conclusion, putting criminals in a prison is not the only way to rehabilitate the criminals. There should be a proper investigation of an offender and a crime.I strongly believe that social work without any pay is one of the best way to deterrent them which benefits both society and the offende offence offended