Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this?

Crime scenes are being watched on television by the public quite often nowadays. I believe that people watch such contents because these provide possible ways to stay safe. Hence, it has a positive impact on the community as it generates awareness among society members regarding unlawful acts and reduces crime rates. To begin with, after watching crime -related movies, if a person finds himself in any of such circumstances, he can easily understand the situation and can take useful actions before any criminal activities. For example, a girl in New Delhi saved herself from being murdered after being kidnapped by the criminals because she watched a related video earlier, and she learnt abilities to tackle such conditions. Hence, such videos help people to live safely. Moreover, as such movies are helpful in generating awareness among the public about criminal acts, crimes can also be strained because people will be aware about such acts and prevent themselves from being victims. To illustrate, a recent report published in a prestigious newspaper revealed that the people who watched crime -related contents earlier are fifty percent less victimized as compared to the others who did not watch such movies. Hence, crime scenes not only make the public aware about illegal acts, but also help in reducing the crime rate. To summarize, I think that crime -related films make people live safe, and it generates awareness among the community members. So, it also helps to reduce the existing crime ratio.