Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, video games and other types of entertainment for children's leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled?

It is a fact that violence is becoming a part of our life slowly. Some parents are concerned about the violence shown on TV, video games and other types of entertainment for children. In this essay, I will talk about how children are affected by these and how to solve these problems. Firstly, seeing something on a regular basis may make children desensitize about them. To clarify this point, they started to seem violent behaviours as normal and socially acceptable. The risk of acting in a similar manner is increased and the danger to society and for themselves is rising in this approach. For instance, there are lots of games themed about killing people and the child playing them, killing the others in joy and achieves success in these games. Even these are just role plays, it doesn’t mean they are not influencing them in a bad manner. These problems can be solved by governments’ politics and the support of the parents. The most significant answer can be limiting access to these types of contents. To illustrate, having age limits and arranging the air time on television for keeping harmful shows away from the children. Also, censoring might be a quick fix for issues like cigarettes. Another and most significant solution is, governments shouldn’t allow these types of games, movies, etc. In their market. Nevertheless, without the parents’ support, nothing can be improved, they should educate their children to not act in a violent policy and protect them from violent contents by not buying them. In conclusion, violent contents have enormous effects on children which desensitize them to it. Governments could solve this problem by putting the necessary limits and censors with a the help of parents.