The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

Recently, the media have concentrated more on well-known people who live normal lives. There are some reasons to explain why people have interests in their daily lives, and I believe that this phenomenon is more to be positive. There are several compelling causes of the trend of having curiosity in the private lives of public figures. Firstly, a great deal of people, especially teenagers who desire to learn and imitate how their idols utilize their valuable time is the motivation to encourage the media to follow on celebrities. In fact, a large number of people want to be similar to famous people because of their wealth, happiness, and so on, and most of them believe that by paying attention to their model’s daily life to imitate, they will have more motivation to continue their work. As a result, the media will possibly have the encouragement to follow famous people’s life. From my perspective, this trend has positive impacts. One of these effects is that ordinary people can potentially learn various valuable lessons from successful people. For example, when the media give concentration to a public figure, the audiences can know how they manage their time and how they improve their productivity to succeed, so that is a big chance for people to learn life skills. Another positive factor is that famous people will have more chances to promote their figures. Nowadays, with the advent of the media, people now have more possibility to access the media, so that when newspapers, TV channels, and so on, keep updated with the daily lives of famous figures, more people might know them. To sum up, there are reasons to explain the trend of having curiosity in public figures, and this thing is beneficial to society.