One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think are the cauces of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic Jam become the main problem in terms of transportation worldwide. Some people think that this issue can be caused by several reasons. In this essay, I will discuss not only some problems that can be the root of traffic congestion, but also the solution that can be provided to solve it. To begin with, traffic jams can be the result of the poor public transportation provided by the Government. Managing public transportation that can be fully accessed by folks is really important in a metropolitan city. For example, if a city does not have a Mass Rapid Train that is built underground, then everyone will drive their own vehicle to go to either work or school. Furthermore, everyone will ride their car and the route will be congested with vehicles. However, some solutions can be given to this problem. First, the Government should implement and provide a better transportation system that utilizes alternative routes such as underground tunnels or elevated sky buses. Having alternate routes in a large metropolis might provide more options for people to transport. Second, raising the automobile purchase tax rate can reduce the amount of people buying a new vehicle. This could be another solution since some people avoid paying taxes. If the tax gets higher, the best option for conveying will be public transportation. To Sum Up, I believe the main problem of traffic congestion is the poor public transportation provided by the Government. Nevertheless, two potential solutions can be offered to tackle this issue such as utilizing alternative routes like underground tunnels or elevated sky buses, and raising the vehicle purchase tax.