An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care cost. why do you think so many children are overweigtht? what could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, health issues among fat kids is becoming a concern for many parents. While the number of obese children is growing, it may lead them to various health problems Medical care cost when they reach adulthood. In this essay we will discuss why this is happening and propose some solutions to control this issue. One of the main reasons for obesity in children because of sedentary lifestyle. The reason for this is they are glued to their computer screens to play games online rather than going out and playing, which is making them isolated from physical activities. For instance, until the online games were introduced kids played more in the playgrounds, so they were much fitter then conjunction used in comparatives than today's kids. This issue can be tackled, by incorporating extra sports classes in the school curriculum as this can influence them profoundly towards fitness regime in the long run. As a result, more children will understand the importance of physical fitness and may lead a active life. Another reason why kids are becoming fat these days because of unhealthy eating habits. This happens when they consume high-calorie food frequently, which will increase fat levels in their bodies.To illustrate this point, kids in the developed countries often eat junk food which has lots of calories, as they can afford it easily so they are at higher risk to become overweight. This can be controlled by their parents if they restrict unhealthy food into their diets, and by adding more nutrient food in their eating habits. Therefore, this routine can instill children with the awareness towards selecting the right food. In conclusion, Although kids may face various problems, such as medical and health issues, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is the parents' and school authority's responsibility to tackle these issues, and they can begin by considering some of the solutions suggested above.