Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every person has a different view about the crucial school subjects. While some people give more emphasis to the History subject, I strongly believe that Science and Technology subjects hold higher importance than History in this contemporary world. On the one hand, those whose believes History is most vital subject might argue that it is crucial for everyone to know the past events. This is because it can help in deeply understanding the present circumstances, and can also aptly interpret our future. For instance, we know that 'purdah system' prevails in some parts of India because the history tells us that this custom was brought by that Mughal dynasty from Persia during their invasion to India. If we stop giving such significance to this subject, we will not only be unable to understand many current followed traditions, but will also not value them. On the other hand, I think that the cognitive subjects such as Science and Technology are more indispensable because they give practical knowledge about the working phenomenon of the world. For example, Science helps us understand the theories behind the significant earth's activities such as gravitational pull, working of a food chain and the water cycle. Additionally, they also improve the probability of bagging a future job as more opportunities are present in this genre. If less importance is given to such subjects, children will be kept unknown from a major chunk of knowledge, which can also reduce the job options for them. In conclusion, despite some people's believe that history is the most important subject because it helps to understand past, present and future, I firmly believe that Science is more important because it gives better job opportunities and understand various natural phenomena.