Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

The contentious argument that whether it is beneficial to live in a house or an apartment erupt a heated debate among many. In this essay, I will illustrate the merits and demerits of both the accommodating options commonly used in any society. On one hand, as we are moving towards nuclear family structure where most adults work, it is apparently more convenient and affordable to live in an apartment, due to in-house cleaning and maintenance facilities available at a very minimal monthly fee. In addition to that, they are usually gated communities hence there are better security arrangements present as compare to living in an isolated house in a suburb. Most of the apartments are situated in the centre of the city, thus it is more feasible to commute daily to the office. Furthermore, all the amenities like shops, bars and parks are in the walking distance, hence you don’t need to drive far in order to enjoy them. On the flip side of the coin, living in a house also possess plenty of advantages. Firstly, houses are meant to be more spacious and quitters. The abode is made in such a way that it contains thicker walls and floors, which results as an insulator of noise. Secondly, the dwellers can enjoy doing gardening in their homes. Moreover, they can also relax while having tea in the evening among their loved once. However, this accommodation, medium proves to be an expensive option. To recapitulate, there are pros and cons for both the options which can be swayed depending on a person’s circumstances, but in my personal opinion, the benefits of living in an apartment undoubtedly out-weight the other option.