Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In this modern era, unemployment has become a major concern, that is gradually affecting our life, health and economy.In my opinion, I believe the growing population, global economic crisis and inadequate experience are the prime reason for not getting a job. Firstly, there is an enormous rise in the number of citizens compared to the past. Because of it, to take India, for example, more than 60% of the people are illiterate. This has led to only highly qualified getting jobs. However, it can be controlled, to some extent, by implementing the family planning programme. Government should take initiatives in controlling the growth of population, by providing seminars and campaigns for the citizens. Secondly, unemployment is the result of the recession. Once there is a global crisis, the companies generate less revenue. As a result, they lay off employees to cut down the cost. To cite an example, in 2009, US laid off highest percentage of employees. Nevertheless, government can encourage companies to keep their workers instead of letting them go during recessions. Finally, only the fittest survive. Companies hire individuals, who are fit and well suitable for the position. For instance, considering a nurse, a gap in work for more than 6 months has not been accepted in any hospitals. Because of it, one has to keep updated always in the stream they are working. An outdated person might end up being unemployed. In conclusion, unemployment has become one among the greatest issue of the world now. I believe population growth, lack of experience and the fluctuation in the global economy are the major reasons for them. However, it can be overcome by certain initiatives taken by the government.