Many parents complain about violence promoted to their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why is happening? What can be the solution for it?

At present, parents are protesting against playing video games and watching varieties of TV shows which brought tension since it is responsible for roughness among young children. This essay will discuss the main cause of this issue, including the brutality is represented in these entertaining facilities. This essay will also suggest a solution to this problem, including making restrictions from both parent side and the government side. On the one hand, the majority of games, TV programmes, and media such as Facebook, YouTube contain higher level of violence. In this technological era, companies are making new computer and mobile games which include gun fighting and karate. However, this ultimately not only teaches them how to make conflict with each other, but also provides them information of weapons. As a result, when they get involved in unusual situations with other children they use this skill which resulted in malady. Recently a survey result has shown that, people who play this kind of games are more aggressive than who do not play. Moreover, there are many TV shows that have influenced young people addicting to a range of bad habits, namely, smoking as they are naturally imitative. One such Indian TV series is, web series, the series holds many activities, for instance, drinking alcohol and throwing pool parties and this certainly manipulate youth. On the other hand, the government, besides, the parents can help to solve this headache. If the authority proposes legislations against industries who create and control these entertainment schemes will reduce the level of ferocities. Apart from that, elderly people should be cautious when youngsters watch TV and play video games. Although, there is an option called parental control which allows people to restrict websites and programs for their children. This will assist parents monitoring the device when they are at work or outside. For example, if someone installs the system on their laptop, it prevents children watching Tv shows and applications which are banned for them. In conclusion, this is a legitimate complaint that modern technology such as Facebook, video games and YouTube have a negative impact on children’s lifestyle. This problem is occurring due to adding contentious works which are particularly demolishing young generation; therefore, it can be solved if both the government and the parents take an action.