Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

Employees if given longer vacations from the employers will motivate them to perform well in their job. This essay strongly agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, it will help to reduce the stress level of the employees and further, it will outline that employees will become more efficient and effective. It is clear that if employers will give the opportunity to the workforce to take longer holidays it will help to reduce the level of anxiety and stress. This is to say, employees are under tremendous pressure to complete the work within the deadline, thus allowing them to go on vacations with their families will help them to rejuvenate. As a result, once they will return to work they will be more energetic and active in performing their duties. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of the employees when given long holidays perform more actively in the organisation. Apart from this, giving long vacations for the employees will increase the productivity level of the organisation. In other words, employees returning after long vacations will perform their task efficaciously, with minimal scope of errors and mistakes. As a consequence, this will help in increasing the production capacity of the company. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that organisations productivity increases by 75 percent if its employees are given long holidays. To conclude, the management must give long vacations to their employees as it will not only helps them to relieve from depression and stress, but will also help to perform their tasks with more effectiveness and accuracy.