Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Some people argue that spending money on faster forms of public transportation is important as opposed to spending money on other vital aspects. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, providing people with faster means of public transportation would bring certain benefits. By adopting this method,those of us especiallly who are commuters, will reduce time for travelling from work and to work. This means that they will have more free time, and thereby enhancing their productivity at workplace. Additionally, people are less packed in cramped and hot buses. They will not need to rush to arrive at work on time and get up early so as to wait for a bus station. or eventually getting a seat on a bus. On the other hand, a number of reasons lead to the improtance on further investment in other priorities. One of the compelling reasons is environmental problems. Due to an increasing number of personal vehicles, large quantities of carbon dioxide are being released into the atmosphere,causing to the degradation of air quality, which is considered to be a significant contributor to a variety of respiratory diseases. Another crucial problem is a high cost of living,making many people have to cover with basic daily needs. That is to say, this may lead to not only a decrease in economic growth but also other serious problems. In conclusion, I believe that improving the speed of public transports is advantageous for people. However, investing money in environmental issues and living expenses should be taken in priority.