Completing university education is thought by some to be best way to get a good job. On other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Some people believe that the best option to grab a decent job is finishing the graduation from college. Whereas, another group of thinkers claimed that enhancing expertise and communication skills are crucial. Therefore, before commenting on my opinion, both the views would be discussed. Discussing the foremost opinion, the educational institute provides a fundamental to research level of knowledge to the student. For an example, the courses like diploma will provide the basic knowledge on the different subjects while master and PhD will give the deepest level of understanding of the specific area. Moreover, the pupils get a chance to do internship and project work in other companies which help them in gaining industrial exposure. To illustrate, the university of Lakehead provides many courses with co-op options. Thus, the education aids individual to gain their skills and increase possibility of getting a job. On the contrary, the experience can give a more practical ability. A person who is working in company since many times had learned multiple aspects of the different situation. For an instance, someone has been working as a Java developer since 5 years definitely have more expertise as compare to the fresher students. In addition, nowadays other soft skills like communication and basic computer familiarity are essential in most of the industries. As per the recent survey held by times of India, there are 35% of chances are inclined in the interview selection with having good communication skill. Hence, These both, experience and soft skills, are important for getting a job. In conclusion, I support the latter view; it can be said that even with the highest level of subject understanding, the practical knowledge also plays a vital role in grabbing better career opportunities.