Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or  organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

A large section of society has inclination towards starting up a business venture. People, in the modern times, like to be the employer rather than the employee. This essay will state the reason of this practice in the first paragraph, and in the second paragraph disadvantages will be mentioned along with the supporting examples. Nobody nowadays likes to be dominated and intimidated. As it is for a known fact believed that an employee is held accountable for the any sort of mishaps and delay in work. Moreover, there is a huge profit margin in owning an enterprise because the owners generally have a direct contact with the client. For instance, the innovator of Microsoft Bill gates has successfully found his niche, and generating a million dollars quarterly. Therefore innumerable number of people desire to achieve the same level of success like other entrepreneurs. A startup in the beginning demands a colossal amount of investment for promising gains and stability in the market. In addition to that, a person is less disciplined when there is no authority to control their actions. Firstly, there is no guarantee of lucrative outcome secondly, head of the organisation in general do not follow the schedule which can hamper the monetary benefits. Without adequate resources and assistance it is insurmountable. Like, in first few years plethora of firms go bankrupt and are bound to sell their liquid assets to cover the losses. As a result, it is not an easy task to accomplish and comes with several risks. In a nutshell, it is advocated that one must try to establish a company considering the factors stated above. As it is easier said than done, the consequence of a failed operation must not be taken lightly.