The most important thing about a job is how much money you earn in that job. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, economic crisis in most countries is prevalent resulting job seekers to aim for better prospects with incomparable wage. The monetary value earned is often being argued as the most significant aspect related to employment. Therefore, I completely agree that income is indeed the most vital element in a job for survival and financial security. In this current situation where practicality became the new trend as a priority in decision making, value of interest in a task can now be attained on how it can sufficiently provide monetary stability to its employee. Workers prefer unappealing jobs that they have a lesser interest in as long as it can provide them the utmost confidence that they can have a brighter tomorrow by establishing plans for businesses, better savings and stable sources of income during retirement. As such, some domestic helpers in various countries abroad are actually professionals who are unfairly compensated in their field who tend to sacrifice the respect and honour in their career by means of earning currencies with larger amount of profit in return. Therefore, the amount of income has a tremendous influence in every person’s plan of action for financial stability even if their task doesn’t completely please them. With rising unemployment and fierce competition for duties, the greatest fulfilment that could provide a worker’s sense of survival is to have a well compensated work. Basically, monetary value has a huge impact in sustaining one’s life and needs as the world’s economy is getting more dynamic. Based on Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs, it is obviously shown that food and shelter are two of the things that a person must sustain in life for survival. Indeed, the value of cents earned is vital for human survival as the support for its rudimentary needs primarily relies on it. To reiterate, financial stabilization and human’s fundamental needs for survival are variables why people continuously strive to look for better prospects as practicality is often more considered in decision making. Moreover, money may not always be able to buy happiness, but proven to be considered to have a huge significance in sustaining life.