children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

There is no doubt that video games have always been popular among children. Many people argue that playing very violent games must be a cause for the rise in crime and violence in many cities across the world, and I would agree with that. In this essay, I am going to support my opinion with examples. First and foremost, playing violent games at a young age can result in behavioural problems. This is because the kid is in his learning phase and the brain is still developing, and this stage plays a critical role in the child's overall development. For example, the kid can pick up bad habits such as bullying and fighting and correcting them at a later stage can be difficult. Furthermore, these behavioural issues can worsen with time and can lead to the kid getting more involved in criminal activities. Secondly, the child can have problems socialising with others. The reason for this can be not feeling compassion for others and getting into fights. For instance, other kids may not want to speak with someone who always gets angry and fights with them. As a result, the child can feel lonely and get depressed, which can be problematic and poses the risk of a kid becoming more violent and committing crimes. To conclude, although playing video games can be a fun and relaxing activity, in my opinion, playing too much of violent games can cause serious problems among children as mentioned above and children should avoid playing them.