Question: Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, by developing of new-fledged technologies, computer are used as a new method of education. Some individuals think that computer has some benefits, however, others believe that drawbacks of this trend are more. There are rational reasons for the given statements which will be discussed in details, followed by my point of view. On the one side, the main reason for this is that online programs are determining factor for utilizing computers for education. To simply put, There are several issues that teachers may need to employ online programs to facilitate the educational activities. Take a distance learning as an example; new technologies such as computer enhance the quality of education in distance learning by using of them for online classes, take an exam and solving problems. Moreover, using computer for studying the soft copy of books by computers is more likely to have a benefit to the environment rather that what a paper by publish hard copy of them. Thus, the more employing computer for taking in courses, the better consequence on the quality of learning. On the other hand, however, the opposite view asserts that disadvantage of computer on education should not be ignored. To begin with, the main argument is that concentration on utilizing of computers are less. That is to say, when students studying by computers, they lose their focus on the subject to some extent. A good illustration for this is games which are more available on every computer and some instructors, especially young students, are more likely to play them on studying time as well. Hence, not only are not computers rewarding to concentration, but the may affect their studying as well. To conclude, there are valid reasons on both sides of the controversy, however, it is my firm opinion that attention should be paid to employ computers for the sake of development of new methods to improve quality of teaching followed by help to fast learning.