Some people think that the role of parent is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nature their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Parenting is one of the important phases of a child’s life because that’s when the child develops and evolves into a better individual. Parents should always teach and encourage children to take their own decision. In my opinion, one learns only after they experience the fact on their own. Parenting can be classified into two types, firstly, where the parents take the decisions for their children and teach them about the right and the wrong doings in the world. Second type would be, where the parents give the juvenile the independence take their decisions and let them learn from their mistakes. According to a study conducted by Harvard recently, which states the importance of decision- making skills. When a child is given independently to take decision, they end up begin great individuals in life, they become a leader and good communicator when compared to the kids who did not have the privilege to stand on their own and take their decisions. The main requirement for decision-making is parents supporting their children and believing in them. Parents work hard for their family, especially children. They take it as a responsibility to develop and nurture the child’s growth by creating a safe and happy environment for their children. And in my opinion, it is important for an infant to have such an environment to grow and develop into successful adults. And children grown in such circumstances end up being a good leader. To conclude, children with good parenting would have confidence and power to lead a large number of people, as they would develop good ethics and morals of their parents. Parents should focus on children’s discipline as well as give them equal independence to take their own decision, so that they can differentiate between right and wrong. Providing a safe and nurturing environment is essential for their cognitive and mental growth. That’s when they end transforming into a better individual with great ideologies.