Many people believe that educational standards have decliend in recent times, particularly int he areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Nowadays, the overall output produced by education providers with respect to the quality of education is in a steady decline. Many reasons contribute to this serious problem. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of this problem and suggest solutions to some of it. To begin with, the primary cause of this issue is many schools are run for profit. Universities and colleges managed by private owners increasingly focus on building a successful organization rather than producing knowledgeable individuals. In fact, Eastern countries, including India and Singapore have more than ten commercial colleges for one public non-profit school. Furthermore, lack of in-house facilities hinders students from achieving real-time knowledge. For instance, many schools teach textual subjects and does not provide enough practical laboratory sessions. A lot of these issues can be addressed by devising stringent government policies with regard to approving and monitoring private schools. Undoubtedly, regular inspections to assess the quality of facilities will help to curb institutions with inadequate infrastructure. In addition, exposure given to students outside of the classroom should be entertained by the management. In evidence, students with internship experiences are preferred in a job-placement over others who have only academic achievements. To summarize, the downgrade in the standard of education is real and an important issue to be addressed. To achieve this, a collective effort from the public and private sector is required. Governments imposing tougher rules on private universities and educational institutions increasing more real time learning experience could be a good starting point to fixing these issues.