Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is generally accepted that one who lives in abroad where is mandatory to speak foreign language may be the source of social and practical problems. I agree that living abroad, where speaking foreign language is of necessity, has adverse impact on people as a whole. People living in foreign country may suffer from several social challenges in that society. First of all, there could be the feeling of cultural shock that one could misunderstand or even misinterpret of that nation's culture which leads to the isolation from them. In addition, a social discrimination is liable to arise for linguistic and traditional reasons that a person inevitably encounters severe problems when misbehaves unintendedly. For example, immigrants permanently living in Asian countries often fail to comprehend of their cultural values due to misspeaking the words which accidently offend them. Moreover, because being written in foreign language, there are law and other rules in that country which make them more difficult for immigrants to obey. Despite living in foreign country often has a positive influence, in terms of local laws there always exist complications and frequent unfair charges. Another reason for practical problems could be studying or working where a person suffer from language barrier, and living abroad, therefore, would lead to full of flaws. In case of actions on a daily basis, communication of local society is rest on local language that immigrants would feel depression, unless they are able to communicate on that language. In conclusion, there is no doubt true that people, having inability to speak language and to follow laws of the foreign country, tend to struggle to integrate socially.