the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is this digital era is omnipresent and popularity is ever-increasing. Whilst there are innumerable positives, some are of the view that it will lead to the shutdown of the shutdown of the retail stores in every nook and cranny of the world. In my opinion, I staunchly disagree with the statement that there will be no room for physical stores with the growth of digital shopping. At the onset, it is undeniable that shopping online gives a hassle-free experience at the touch of the button. The buyers benefit greatly from the myriad of varieties presented, able to make comparisons on the brand, enjoy doorstep delivery and huge online promotional discounts. This trend therefore leads to skyrocket sales and in turn bring attracts more customers base turning them as digital buyers which once never dreamt of online purchasing. For example, Amazon is the most preferred one-stop solution globally, which eases the shopping experience making both ends meet for both the have's and have-not's in the present economy. On the flip side, the retail shops are not far away in making their royalty customers happy. This is due to the fact that Superstores, Supermarkets and Multiplex malls as well as local shops have as much abundance with regards to clothing, food and groceries, electrical and electronics appliances and so on. What more to say is the customer footfall driven by the effect of the feel and touch attitude. Additionally, people prefer are quite not comfortable with digital view of products or are accustomed to be an online-pro; persuading people to follow the inspect-bargain-purchase behaviour. Max clothing, Reliance Digital, Saravana Superstores are a few which undoubtedly remain forever. To me, both Online and retail stores have a plenty of products and services on the go. Back in days, there is evidence that the economy was not overall digital and so people hardly ever tried purchasing online. Furthermore, the marketing and advertising have the upper hand in present days, captivating more customers into online platforms in the name of promotions, discounts and festive sales. To conclude, I believe that as long the people remain to follow feel-and-touch and inspect-bargain-purchase behaviour, the physical shops will never close. This also means that the physical and online shopping go hand in hand.