NOWADAYS EMPLOYERS CONSIDER FORMAL ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS MORE IMPORTANT THAN LIFE EXPERIENCE AND PERSONAL QUALITIES. WHY IS THAT? IS THIS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?,

Due to competitions nowadays, of different organizations, most of the employers consider academic qualifications more crucial than life experience and personal qualities. The writer, strongly believe that it is a negative development, the reasons will discuss below, followed by a conclusion. To start with, the experiences at endeavour and personal qualities like hard working, loyal and cooperative, are considered to be most the important to considered by the employers, because having these qualities are a tremendous help so that the company will be more successful. For instance, a newly hired manager who has a huge experience and loyal when it comes to the task does not need a massive training to manage her subordinates due to her widely experienced in her previous work. In addition, she can able to manage whatever problem, because of her skills and desirable experience in dealing with the employees. Thus, it does not require a longer time to adapt the type of her job. Furthermore, although those applicants that are highly qualified due to their academic qualifications are essential. But, it takes a longer time to adapt to the environment and it requires them to have a huge trainings, like career development, and other trainings that related to their job, since they do not have enough skills on the job. For instance, a young man that applied to the glass company, had a difficulty adapting his career at first because he does not have wide background, even though he was considered as an achiever. To sum up, although academic qualifications are crucial for the organizations to be successful due to their intellectual capacity, however, I believe that, nothing can beat an employee that has a huge knowledge, skills and background at work.