Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It has been seen that people become more workaholic and prefer to spend a longer time in office rather than at home. It is mainly due to the desire to uplift their standard of living. This essay will discuss both two sides of the issue. In the recent scenario, the competition among Youngers to obtain success in their life is at a high rate. Everyone is in the race of looking for a better life than others. Therefore, working for longer hours help workers earn more extra money. Moreover, when an employee works with his energy and high concentration, then it not only enhance his productivity and have a chance of promotions but also raises profits for the company. It is a win-win situation for employees as well as the company. According to research, Japan has a high percentage of workers who spend most of their time in the workplace. This is largely contributed to Japanese businesses as well as country development. However, there are some drawbacks of spending too many hours at work that cannot deny. First, it influences people’s relationship, especially family connections. When parents spend most of their time in the office, they do not have enough space to play with their children. Without parents’ caring, some kids would have a sense of abundance which causing them the misleading in their life. Second, people who challenge a heavy workload in a long time at work would suffer from health problems such as obesity, heart attack, and high sugar blood pressure. It reduces their quality of life and shortens their life expectancy. In conclusion, it is no doubt that overtime working gives a chance to get more money and experience, but people should consider that does not impact their limitations. Individuals must know how to keep a balance between professional and personal commitments.