Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people are of the notion to work in the same company, whereas others argue to change jobs. This essay agrees to work with different companies. The below paragraphs will discuss both aspects in detail. To begin with, people resist change and this is because they are accustomed to a lifestyle they have been living for years. They fear to start afresh with another company which would have its own sets of struggles and adjustments. Second, after reaching into their mid-thirties, most individuals have a family that is dependent on them. For meeting up with the daily expenses and education of their children they choose to work in a secured environment. For instance, many individuals do not prefer joining a startup company as they are of the assumption that it might not be a profitable business venture in the future. However, some people are very passionate about working for different companies. This is mainly because they want to experience diverse industry culture. Next, employees who change an organisation every 3 years are in a position to demand a better salary hike than those to stick around the same company for years. This results in tremendous economic growth of these employees. For example, people who have experience in working with different multinational companies have more chances of landing up with jobs in foreign countries. One of the major reasons for this is their knowledge of being adapted to changes in managerial hierarchy. In conclusion, although some individuals believe working in the same work environment their entire life for their own valid reasons, others choose to work in a more challenging work atmosphere. This essay supports working with different organisations and accepting change.