Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes

In recent times, due to the course of globalization, there is a rising concern about impacts exerted by tourists around the globe. This essay will clarify the reasons and offer approaches to tackle such a negative opinion toward this aspect of tourism. To begin, it is rational to claim that global tourism industry is exerting adverse consequences to the well-being of local destinations. Firstly, there is no doubt that in order to keep up with high demands from customers, it is a prerequisite for government and related local authorities to lift up the infrastructure of the tourist attraction to a new benchmark. As a result, such places are usually witnessing immense construction sites which damage to existing sceneries. For instance, Sapa is one of the most favourite place for tourists in northern Vietnam and it is constructing heavily to meet the needs. Therefore, it is foreseeable that the environmental degradation of the destination is unavoidable. Secondly, it plays a pivotal part in affecting local dwellers in many aspects. Noise, to some extents, has multitudinous negative influences on the residents on a daily basis, which mentioned in various scientific articles and researches. In the light of the analysis above, it is essential to have solutions to change the attitudes toward international tourism. On the one hand, legislatures and governmental related bodies need to impose rules and regulations to maintain the sustainable development of tourist destinations. Italy has made its move by charging tourist entrance fee for entering Venice to strengthen their budget to preserve this historical city. Furthermore, it is advantageous if indigenous citizens get appropriate supports from all parties such as companies as it will resolve the imbalance between the benefit of them and the growing profits of the industry. On the other hand, people should raise their awareness about how tourism, especially international guests, will boost their economy and improve their living standard. The success of eliminating such thought can only achieved by concrete actions of every individual and organizations. To conclude, it goes without saying that there are many injurious impacts to a country and especially to local communities for numerous global visitors. In order to maintain the quality of life for the people and still ensure stable development ò the society, consolidate chains of actions are required and carried out by government and inhabitants.