Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, jobs have become very demanding in terms of performance and involvement. People have to work to earn a living at any cost. However, selecting a work and the workplace entirely depends on an individual’s value system. Every person aspires to fulfil different needs to achieve satisfaction in life. Some people think that salary is the predominant motivating factor in a career, whereas others think that a congenial working environment is more valuable. I will discuss both the views in my essay. People usually look for a task which offers a high pay scale. So that, they can maintain a luxurious lifestyle. Moreover, they believe that money can buy everything to gain enjoyment. A career with high remuneration is also an indicator of success and advancement. As a result, employees do not mind devoting extra time to their jobs to gain promotions and increments.A person having high income not only has more savings, but high purchasing power as well. Additionally, higher salary is also required to spend on possessing luxurious things to build a high social status. On the other side, some people opt for a task which provides a better organisational culture and climate. There are employees who can forego monetary benefits, but cannot compromise with their peace of mind. They believe in maintaining a healthy work-life balance, so that they can perform better in the workplace along with spending time with their loved ones. For such people, satisfaction in personal and professional lives is equally important to remain happy. To conclude, in my opinion, a job with a higher salary may increase our wealth, but adversely affects our physical and mental health. People find enjoyment in materialistic things, ignoring the fact that peace of mind is actually a state of mind. Possession of money and power does not guarantee a life full of peace and joy