Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that? What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this?

Recently, overwork is becoming increasingly alarming in many nations. This essay looks at some of the reasons in society and suggests some solutions to the problems. At the outset, excessive work causes multiple problems, and there are two credible reasons. The first point to consider is that the more individual work, the more chances of success that they are likely to have. People all want to have a higher salary and promotion, and the trend has been accelerated in the modern era of capitalism. The second reason is that some people cannot manage life and work balance well as they put an enormous amount of effort into their job if they love what they do. A good illustration of this is that an artist who working in Disney puts his all time into his dream project, and he, eventually, might lose health and private time. However, the menace of working excess can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle the issue. People need to be aware of the effects so that they can avoid this problem. Companies could also offer an additional break in their staff’s daily schedule with a gym membership which must be used during that daily break. This is a good approach because they can appeal to all employees about the importance of doing a regular exercise. In conclusion, excessive work is a serious issue because employees put their passion into work to achieve success, losing their personal life. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate workers about its damaging effects and for companies to give all staff through an extra break with a free gym membership. Given this situation, it is recommended for employees to be aware of the importance of having work -life balance.