More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In modern society, there are full of opportunity to have a top-notch by settling live in the large metropolis; however, there are also some drawbacks. In my opinion, governments can city life better for anyone. One of the main problems in big cities is that the cost of living is likely to be higher than in the countryside area. Dwellers have to pay a large budget to afford good living conditions, including housing, transport and food. Besides, people get annoyed by social problems, such as high crime and poverty rates, while rural areas have less. Another problem is air pollution, which is from the traffic, and streets and public transports crowd in the streets. In other words, life in the city is toxic. However, there are solutions for the government to handle. Firstly, they could invest money in the building of cheap or social housing to reduce the living cost. Secondly, banning vehicles in crowded areas and promoting people to go public transports is needful, so that the air is fresher and traffic congestion is removed. For instance, Australia prohibits personal car to go to downtown, and instead, by buses. Another point is to develop provincial towns and rural areas, which can be done with moving factories and jobs to those regions so that much less pressure put into cities. In conclusion, there is a range of measures for governments to enhance the quality of all city residents, creating a superb living experience.