Some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every person has their own perspective views of if the government should invest in supporting art and culture or no. But, some people do believe that it is a waste of money and there are other concerns that are more important. On the one hand, there are a variety of issues which need funding from government.The first concern is the education system. To be more specific education plays a major role it helps in developing the country. Educated and well-informed citizens can make a great work force, which will develop the nation's economy. Another issue that needs investing is the environment.In many areas, the pollution is relatively serious as there are many cars in used and huge amount of waste from the factories is discharged into the environment. As a result, government funding should be used to address this problem. On the other hand, I believe that investing in art and culture bring many different benefits for population and society. For example, music and movies are able to help peoples relax and refresh their minds after a long day working hard. In additions, all the beliefs and culture, tradition which is being passed down to us from generation to generation it should be supportive and valued. Therefore, it is necessary for the authority to allocate the resources in supportive art and culture. In conclusion, while i refers to the speaker or writer I agree that national budget should be used for developing the education and tackling the environmental issues, I firmly believe that investment in art and culture should not be overlooked because of its merits for peoples and community.