Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that instead of wasted spending on wildlife conservation, governments should focus only on the human population. I personally agree with this idea for the following two reasons. Firstly, poverty and starvation are still global issues which the entire humankind has been facing for decades. In certain developing countries, the government has a limited budget and human resources to allocate for the key fields such as education, health care and food manufacturing to meet domestic demands. A tremendous amount of effort and wealth are required to invest in such areas to accomplish the target. Without the firmed infrastructure, the countries cannot get rid of the problem entirely. In order words, they cannot spare any amount of their resources taking care of wild animal’s lives. Secondly, limited habitat is also another significant problem needed to be addressed in the contemporary world where the human population is booming. People have witnessed the exponential growth of birth rate in recent year due to the progress of medical and healthcare development, which means there will not be enough dwelling in the future. Undoubtedly, leading nations should focus their expenditures on researching into another habitable planet as a backup. On top of that, the authorities should make the most of the current space by coming up with proper civilized planning such as high-rise complex, underground cities. Such plans may devour a huge amount of fortune and time. In conclusion, with the above mentioned reasons, I strongly argue that all resources should be exploited for the sake of human demand and development.