Nowadays more and more tourists are visiting places with difficult weather conditions, such as the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic region and so on. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays it seems to be boring for people to go to travel to some locations where we used to go such as Korea, Europe. People would like to have some exciting experiences of their trip, so they choose places like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. These places have tough conditions. Therefore, I will discuss about both good things and bad things if we travel to these places. On the one hand, people will learn surviving skills in challenging / extreme weather situations such as how to warm your body when you are in the freezing temperature (32°F) of the Antarctic or how to find water if you are stuck / lost in a desert. Once they’ve learned the surviving skills, they will be more persistent. Therefore, they will not give up easily / effortlessly so that they can finish / complete / end their journey successfully / triumphantly. After the adventure, they will achieve energy, health / strength / vitality and many worthy / valuable / helpful experiences / skills. This journey will be one of the most memorable / unforgettable adventures in their entire life because they can see some beautiful scenes that cannot be seen nowhere else. But on the other hand, it can be risky to our life. Lots of travellers have lost while journeying the Sahara Desert or while travelling / exploring the Antarctic. When they are lost, disasters are likely to happen. So people can get hurt easily or maybe, in the worst case, die. They will also get serious injuries that leave them motionless for the rest of their lives, such as being poisoned by snakes in the Sahara or having an accident while travelling the Antarctic. In conclusion, visiting places with difficult condition have both interests and dangerousness. People should consider carefully before attending to such journeys.