People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

People, for the time being, frequently use the World Wide Web and rarely communicate with each other; however, overall I think it is more a beneficial growth because virtual communication is an inevitable change in people's life. The main reason this preference the fact what virtual space makes everyday life of people easier and comfortable, thereby quickly gain popularity of society. Firstly, the advantage of such development is providing wider opportunities for communication. For example, people via Skype, Viber or other software can always stay in touch with friends, relatives, or collaborators from different countries. Moreover, social sites allow finding like-minded people and help people with agoraphobia or other problems speak with people around the world. Secondly, business with online shops expand the borders for sales that have a positive impact on an income, and makes life customer easier. For example, eBay famous everywhere because it has manufacturers from different countries. However, people cannot decline what the growth of the online area has drawbacks; and most important is dangerous because having many new type frauds that labelled now the cyber crime. For example, the World Wide Web has many viruses that can control personal computers, or stealing your private information or, even, money from a credit card. Likewise, the internet much time is used for bullying and in other dirty goals. For instance, youth tend to post offensive posts about people who less popular or weaker in their opinion. Besides, a society notices what people who use online area frequently catch in some type addicts afterwards have less interest in study and work. To conclude, presently people live in the era technical progress, therefore they cannot ignore advantages that provide new technology. Moreover, a society can evade all drawbacks if use the internet carefully and enhance security for users. Therefore, I believe what a virtual area is beneficial evolution with many opportunities for everybody.