Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The idea that, music really is not only able to bridge the generation gap, but also connects people who do not have the same cultural background remains a source of controversy. While there is a plethora of opinions which resist this notion, I opine completely agree this idea. My twofold essay will analyse this point of view in details. Initially, I believe that the generational barriers might be disappeared through immortal songs and reputable artists. Firstly, if two people who have different age could share a similarity of interests in songs, their relationship might become closer by this everlasting connection. According to an article of the Vietnam Express Magazine, which point out that having a lot in common of songs could lift the relationship among peoples to levels of intimacy. Besides, a various of music celebrations have build-up their fan club with a wonderful bond of communication, in which there is a great of people of other generations. Son Tung MPT with his fan club called Sky Team perfectly exemplifies this notion. This group usually organizes some dynamic events to help cement the relationship of members as well as present their admiration to Son Tung. Moreover, music does help cultures relate through universal, human perspectives. There is an undeniable truth that music can alleviate cultural barriers by broadening people’s horizon to welcome various cultures over the worlds. Obviously, a ubiquitous song might potentially help people, including those who come from other nations gain knowledge about cultural feature of composer through its insight writing, harmonious melody. Furthermore, although people might not understand another culture they can still accept the messages of the music. Michel Jackson with his catchy song named Our Earth Song, for instance, have received sympathies of many people over the words and its message is environmental protection that definitely was translated across cultural divides. In conclusion, although there is a great deal of perspectives about the impact of music on human societies, it is true that music ’s universality might eradicate the generation gap and cultural barriers.